Our King is Coming!

Malachi 1:11 (New International Version)

My name will be great among the nations, from the rising to the setting of the sun. In every place incense and pure offerings will be brought to my name, because my name will be great among the nations,” says the LORD Almighty.

I just sat down here this evening and looked at the calendar, a Christian one, and this was the verse that was on the picture for the month. I love that when all I have to do is look up and there’s a Bible verse right in front of my eyes. Things are settling down here the last couple of weeks with good weather returning these last few days.The snow that they hyped up last week never entered this part of the state and we’re getting to the point of everything returning to normal.The gravel roads are still hard packed with ice and a fella has to drive very careful on them but the state and county roads are really shaped up. The cow yard is in its super bumpy stage, the stage where a person almost gets thrown out of the skidsteer with all the frozen cow pies. Happens almost every year when there is absolutely no melting. Like driving through a pile of bowling balls!

Survived church yesterday, spoke there a bit, and last night had a house full of company that kept me going good! Today its back to normal, farming, and I’m happy with that! The farm is basically in cruise at the moment, nothing much being done other than chores and making some wood. Busy putting together the “Seed Sower” newsletter the last few evenings too. Coming along good as far as I’m concerned.

Boy, that verse is working into me as I write! My Name Will Be Great Among The Nations! Amen! At the risk of sounding like an American church basher I have to write what’s coming on my heart. I’m not bashing the church either, heaven forbid, I would never bash the Body of Christ, but I will sound a warning when it comes to luke warm faith, or religion without the power of God in it. I’ve really come to the conclusion that in America we think we’ve arrived when in fact we’ve barely gotten started, if that. We many times look at Christianity as an American thing, something we will teach the world. But it really isn’t working out that way at all. Not when God has anything to do with it. Now this sometimes strikes deep into a person that has been trained up thinking Christianity is something that is how the average American lives, and it can be mixed with patriotism and America can do no wrong. That God favors us more than others. I’ve heard it preached many times, that God favors us. But I ask, what god? This is not anti American, just straight fact, Biblical fact.

I won’t get into it, all that’s wrong in America. A person could say, “well if you don’t like it here, go someplace else”. That statement in itself is proof of the American religion because if a person is a Christian, a real Christian Christ is King, Amen? It doesn’t matter where in the world a person is, Christ is the believer’s King! There isn’t a convenient mixture, where a person can wink at all the corruption that goes on everywhere, and America has quickly become as corrupt as the most corrupt nations on earth the last several years. As time goes on a person is dumbed down, accepting it and working it into their man made religion and looking the other way most of the time. But if a person is a believer, it shouldn’t matter to that believer if they were one minute in America and the next minute poofed into China or some other country that is a little farther advanced then this country in outlawing Christianity.

Time is short, I believe much shorter than most think, before everything turns upside down. What should the response of the believer be. Depends what level the believer has placed themselves.It doesn’t matter if the person has been saved fifteen minutes or sixty years, in God’s eyes they are holy! Those who truly believe that Jesus Christ died and rose again, those that truly believe that Jesus Christ saved them from this world and eternal death. Those that truly believe that the things of this world are nothing compared to the Lamb that was slain for them.

Around the world God is moving, BIG! So much we don’t hear about in this country, so much. The last few weeks I’ve been researching many of the major moves of God around the world and I am amazed to say the least. I want what they are getting! From miracles that come by the thousands to huge segments of countries coming to Christ in short periods, God is on the move! I often hear that someday God is going to do something in America, I agree, but I believe with everything I have that it’ll come in a way that very few will suspect. It’ll come from the bottom, not the top. It’ll break so many rules of dead, powerless churches that many luke warm believers will be in shock when the movement picks up steam. In fact some of the most vocal enemies of God will come from dead churches.

We are quickly coming to the period in history that the witnesses in heaven wish they were born in! These will be the greatest days on earth for believers, even if they are the most perilous times. The finishing of the Book of Acts will be a time like there never was before in history! Wow Tom, what did a simple Bible verse do to you tonight? I don’t know, but this is coming out, coming out as something I believe and look forward to with all my heart. Perilous times but times that we were born for! Am I scared or nervous? Six months ago I might have been, six months ago it might have had me scared a little bit yet, wondering how to survive the times coming. Now I’m not, in fact all I can think about is proclaiming “Our King is Coming!”

In ending I just felt like putting a video on here.Its different, not from America. Its a video of the move of God in South Africa. Grassroots, farmers! And I just love the song after the first couple of minutes called “our King is Coming. Its not in English, its in Afrikaans.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://christianfarmandranchman.wordpress.com/2010/01/11/our-king-is-coming/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. But if a person is a believer, it shouldn’t matter to that believer if they were one minute in America and the next minute poofed into China or some other country that is a little farther advanced then this country in outlawing Christianity. …Some third world country?? I can sure tell you don’t do the laundry!…(ha ha)

  2. Hmm……laundry…….Patti, your kinda prophetic 🙂 I hope so anyhow, using the word laundry, the last three days this has been a third world country around here with the washing machine on the blink 🙂 But our prayers will be answered today, (I hope), when we get the call from the county seat that the part has arrived and we can start hammering on the pile building up in the laundry room!

    God Bless!

  3. Hey Pastor Tom! Love the article! I needed that today. By the way, the video didn’t display on the page. I don’t know if it’s just on my end or what. can you give me to url to find it?

    It sounds like winter isn’t affecting you at all. You’re fire level is such that snow should be melting around you! Praise God!!! Spring will be here soon and like you, I can hardly wait! Watching spring arrive is like watching a new born Christian wake up and grow into the person God designed them to be. It’s a truly inspiring joy!

    Have a great night, and may the Lord bless you!

  4. Here Lee Ann, try this. Funny the video doesn’t work for some folks, works for me 🙂

    While I’m at it, here’s another link of the same song with film clips of the huge farmer revival!

    God Bless!


Leave a Reply

