A Little Sunday Update

A rainy Sunday around these parts. Not a flood by any means, just a gentle rain. It doesn’t seem to bother the cow herd and the calves at all out there. They’re laying around all comfy and happy. Unlike the cattleman taking care of them, who has had a deep cough since last Monday. In fact this was the second Sunday in a row I missed church! First one missed because of an injury here and now missing because I sound like I’m impersonating a barking seal! But the intencity and pain that was going with those coughs is lessening and that’s fine by me when I’m outside in the rain and mud. I suppose they’ll have to send a missionary team out to the farm from church to see why such a loyal church goer as myself has the looks of a backslider misssing so much. Not to fear, I’ll be back!

Well, it seems like the switch over went fine from my other blogs and condensing into just this one. It might be a change for some, might lose a few folks, but that’s the way it is with everything in life so no need to worry about it, just keep going ahead. I was looking around here a bit and discovered that this format can really be expanded into a multitude of things, kinda like a high class web site and I’m gonna be playing with that now that I can concentrate only on this one blog. Its endless how far this blog can go pertaining to things put on it. The possibilities of a farm/ranch/ministry site are endless! Also about links, give me time and I’ll be getting things in order as I go. That will grow! A month from now it’ll be different than now and a year from now, who knows!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://christianfarmandranchman.wordpress.com/2009/04/26/a-little-sunday-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. sorry to hear that your sick, hope ya feel better soon,

    do ya think Brad can find your new place? 😉

    it’s raining here to!

    take care!

  2. Getting better fast Jan! Thanks! Hope all is good down your way!

    I figure Brad can find this when he gets back from Europe. Hmm, wonder what he’s doing there??? This is his fun week if I remember correctly! First week was work and the second seeing the sites. Guess the only site I get to see is some mad cow trying to make people burger out of me when we eartag the calves the first day they are born. Durn near became a people burger today let me tell you 🙂

    God Bless!

  3. you be careful up there Nf,

    hope he is having some fun! 🙂

    things are ok here

    take care , hi to the family!

  4. I try to be careful! So far, so good 🙂

    With luck we’ll hear from him by next week and I for one am looking forward to it!

    God Bless and Have a Great Day!


Leave a Reply

